Candles by Victoria


Reviews

Bit Of The Bubbly?



Added on 12/12/2019
There is a distinct, flowery top note to this, and while I would never call the scent "boozy," it is obvious that it is far from a fizzy soda pop scent. It is not very sweet, and it took me a while to think of which beverage has a taste that is similar to the base note of this scent. I finally decided on triple sec. For some noses, the top note might seem to overpower any citrus note in this robust fragrance, but whether or not one perceives much citrus or not, somehow it is both heady and fresh. Cheers!
LemmeSniffDat
Bathtime With Pooh



Added on 12/12/2019
I have never smelled what this is supposed to be a duplicate of. But when I smell this I just want to fill the tub and take a bubble bath. This scent is just intoxicating. Absolutely wonderful.
Juniper Breeze



Added on 12/09/2019
This is very guest-friendly, just right if you want a fresh scent with an evergreen note that does not smell at all like a household cleaning product. During the Christmas season, I use this instead of ocean or rain scents in the bathroom.
LemmeSniffDat
Tangerine Mimosa



Added on 12/08/2019
All tangerine mimosas everywhere should taste just like this smells - genuine, bright, juicy tangerine and golden, sparkling champagne bliss! Where's the button for the "can't stop gushing about this" rating?
LemmeSniffDat
Cappuiccno Brulee



Added on 12/05/2019
This smells like a good medium roast coffee with a little sweet cream. It's a good kitchen scent, even for people who do not drink coffee, but like to smell it.
LemmeSniffDat
Blueberry Flapjacks



Added on 12/04/2019
Smells even better than I'd hoped it would. Definitely a new favorite.
Pomegranate & Apple



Added on 12/04/2019
This one was my free scent shot. Omg so fruity and delicious.
Caramel Chocolate Cherry



Added on 12/04/2019
On warm throw, this smells just like the smell you get when opening a quality box of chocolates with a substantial selection of caramels. There is nothing harsh or cloying about this scent; the cherry note smells like more like cherry nougat than cherry liqueur. The caramel note makes this a very mellow chocolate scent. The scent throw is as good as money can buy, and I could see burning a woodwick of this in a front room with a high ceiling, or melting this on Valentine's Day near a fireplace.
LemmeSniffDat
Banana



Added on 12/04/2019
I love this scent. It smells exactly like Banana Laffy Taffy. Delicious!!!
Alabama Slamma



Added on 12/04/2019
HOLY HICKORY!!! I have just been blown away. I love the smokey woodsy smell. Can't wait for it to cure more so I can melt it.
Fudge Brownie



Added on 12/04/2019
True to it's name. Smells more like brownies than brownies do. Simply AMAZING.
Cinnamon Crumb Crunch Candle



Added on 12/04/2019
I LOVE it. Haven't burned it yet. Still needs more cure time. But after having it for only a day the chocolate and cinnamon on top have only gotten stronger. I know that when I do finally light it I will be in heaven.
Apple Pie Ala Mode



Added on 12/02/2019
I am a little disappointed by this scent. The throw isn't as far, and I don't really get a lot apple, vanilla, or ice cream. I smell a little bit of burnt something more than anything else.
Waffle Cone



Added on 12/02/2019
I purchased a 16 oz. Country Ultra Sampler Pack, and the first one I burned was Waffle Cone. First of all, every person who's come into our home has commented on how good it smells. I don't know that I smell the individual scents listed here per say, but I definitely get something yummy and bakery-like but not super sweet or overwhelmingly vanilla. It's more of a homemade waffle cone just warm off the press.
Kissing Kris Kringle



Added on 12/02/2019
I don't really enjoy this scent. Is somewhat sweet, somewhat bakery... but not overwhelmingly either. I don't get Christmas from this candle, and I don't smell any of the individual scents either (definitely not anything "spicy" or cinnamon). Maybe it's the jam scent that's throwing me off, but after moving this from living room to the bar, I ended up putting this down one in the basement.
Waffle Cone



Added on 12/02/2019
I purchased a 16 oz. Country Ultra Sampler Pack, and the first one I burned was Waffle Cone. First of all, every person who's come into our home has commented on how good it smells. I don't know that I smell the individual scents listed here per say, but I definitely get something yummy and bakery-like but not super sweet or overwhelmingly vanilla. It's more of a homemade waffle cone just warm off the press.
Pomegranate & Spiced Pear



Added on 12/02/2019
Years ago, I gave up on finding a pear scent that was not too sugary sweet, too faint or too sour for me. I ordered this because a reviewer described it as "spicy and fresh and fruity." That was an accurate description, and what a combination! The vanilla note seems to hold the fruity notes together while the spicy note comes out on top. C'est magnifique! The first time I melted this, I put it on my wish list for my next Christmas haul (try melting it across a room from a spruce, dark evergreen or mulberry scent, and you will understand why).
LemmeSniffDat
Apples & Oranges



Added on 11/30/2019
This smells fresh, just like bins of navel oranges and red apples. I was going to save this scent for summer, but decided to use it all in December because it smells so good alongside evergreen scents, and because I cannot resist mixing it with a little Cranberry Relish or Mistletoe.
LemmeSniffDat
Cinnamon Stick



Added on 11/29/2019
Before I learned about Candles by Victoria, one of my all-time favorite candle scents was "Spice," which was introduced in the 1990's by a large chain store of bath and body products. That company changed all of their scent formulas; this ruined "Spice" for me. I recently ordered Cinnamon Stick wax melts, and was pleasantly surprised to find that they smell very much like "Spice," so I finally found a replacement for an old favorite.
LemmeSniffDat
Rae's Hot Chocolate & Marshmallows



Added on 11/27/2019
This is the perfect scent to melt on a snow day! It has a good throw and lasts all day. Not usually a fan of chocolate scents, but this one is nicely blended because you can really smell the milk and marshmallows.

Free Shipping on All Continental USA Orders Over $100 (Click for More Info)